What really bugs you

I'll admitt it. I'm really good at complaining, and I usually voice these complaints but what really bugs me?

I could go on forever about this, but in the end there's only one thing that I find truly disturbing and that is when people just assume that everyone's evil. Yes, people can be really hard headed and yes, sometimes just plain stupid but that doesn't make them evil. I've always believed that people are good, no matter what. Maybe that's naive but I believe people are good.

I'd be happy to give up my seat anytime to elderly or impaired, that doesn't mean I always see them but when I do I believe I usually offer my seat. I hope so. But today I got to listen to this really angry man who just went on and on about how cold and uncaring the youth has become. And yes. Sometimes I feel like everyone's bad but I was shocked that he just assumed the worst in people. I for one didn't see the two elderly women and the gentleman until they moved into my sight. By then I felt in no mood to give up my seat because of the screaming man but I did. Because it's not their fault that he was having a bad day. I did it because I wouldn't feel good about myself.

Doing things for others is, in the end, something you do for yourself. You feel good and the person you did something for got something too. I guess the man was having a bad day, at least that's what I hope. I won't let him ruin my day but I had to write about this because I've been thinking about this for a long time.
 
So, what's bugs you?

No, really, what made you happy today?

Kommentera här: